All Things Gemma

Baby Pink Blush Comparisons

Posted on: April 13, 2012


Baby pink is probably my favourite colour for blush, I’m really pale so I feel like this is a safe choice for me. I own quite a few from all different brands. The ones I’ll be showcasing today are Benefit Dandelion, Natural Collection Pink Cloud and MAC Well Dressed.

Dandelion comes in a 10g box and is available from benefitcosmetics.com, Boots and Debenhams for £23.50. Pink Cloud doesn’t say the amount on the pot but it is only available from Boots for a mere £1.99. Well Dressed comes in a 6g pot and is available from maccosmetics.com and MAC stores for £17.50. As you can see they vary is size and price quite a bit.

These are obviously applied much more heavily than I would on my face! They all look very similar in the pan but once swatched you can see that Well Dressed is completely different from the other two. It has much more shimmer and is much more pink.

Pink Cloud could be a dupe for Dandelion as they both turn a bit peachy once applied, however Dandelion does have a shimmer to it and Pink Cloud does not but I think it’s a good cheap alternative if you don’t want to shell out £23.50 or have sensitive skin as Dandelion is perfumed. Pink Cloud is fragrance free. Something to note with Pink Cloud is that it doesn’t last all day but for the price I don’t mind having to top up in the afternoon.

My favourite out of these three would have to be Well Dressed as I do love a bit of shimmer. It also comes out the most true to colour in the pan and the most pink!

Have you tried any of these blushes? Or do you have another baby pink blush that you always go for?

4 Responses to "Baby Pink Blush Comparisons"

Hello! I just wanted to let you know that I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award :) Pease click the link below for more details…

http://theitgirlsguide.com/2012/04/14/versatile-blogger-award/

Aww thank you!! x

Your welcome! I think you have a wonderful blog and really deserve it!

Thanks so much that means a lot, glad you enjoy it!

Leave a Comment <3

Welcome, Stranger.

♥ What to expect: lots of nail art, reviews, make up, swatches, pokemon, hauls, diet tips and anything else I feel like sharing.

♥ I'm currently pregnant, baby boy is due on 15th July. After he makes his appearance I'll be posting weight loss updates and "outfit of the day" posts as well.

♥ You can find a complete list (with links) of nail art I've done by clicking "Nail Art" near the top.

♥ You can email me at superprincessgam@gmail.com ♥

Blog Stats

  • 23,661 hits

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 185 other followers

Nail Polish Wishlist

♥ Chanel Jade
♥ Chanel Jade Rose
♥ Essie Starry Starry Night
♥ OPI The One That Got Away
♥ Hello Kitty Blueberry
♥ OPI Save Me
♥ OPI Pink Friday
♥ Nubar Midnight Glory
♥ Orly Lunar Eclipse
♥ Dollish Polish The Cake Is A Lie
♥ Dollish Polish Its A Me Mario
♥ Dollish Polish Gym Tan Laundry
♥ Dollish Polish Sweet Dreams Are Made Of Glitter
♥ Dollish Polish Expecto Patronum
♥ Nail-venturous Floam
♥ Nail-venturous Voodoo Doll
♥ Nail-venturous Pinkerbell

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 185 other followers

